Can projects be deleted for using external pingers?

Hello, I have a glitch project that needs to be kept up for longer than glitch allows it to before sleeping (around 2 hours i think?) but I heard from some non-official not-very-reliable sources your project can be deleted with no warning if you use an external pinger like uptimerobot to keep the project alive, I would like a glitch staff member to confirm this or not.

Thanks

This is not true. You can use uptimerobot.com to ping your project and it will not be shutdown. Keep in mind that you may have around 1 minute of downtime every day due to restrictions requiring your project to restart. If you want you can ping staff to confirm this. (though this is their day off)

1 Like

Thank you for clarifying, and yes im aware of that 1 minute downtime thing, thanks! :slight_smile:

1 Like