Disable remixing?

so im a really good coder in a community called the arras community about this fanmade sequal to diep.io called arras.io and we mostly host server templates on glitch witch are little pieces or code that run a arras server and cilent templates to host a server AND the client of the game

when we make these things we spend hours or even days doing it and 99% of the time we dont want people using our hard work

well thats a problen because theres thus guy called faris that takes our code but whats worse is he doesnt chanee it at all or barely changes it then says its 100% his but whats worse is then he says its fine for people to remix basicly our projects when we dont want people to

the big problem is we cant disable remixing so we have no option but to target and destroy them (we cant now but the second you can report projects we will) so i want a option for a licence that disables modifying or remixing a project we make without permision from the owner

Edit: could we have a way to let only some people see a project but not edit so that way we can let certin people see stuff

Did you try to put your project in private?

privateglitch

2 Likes

Hey @geoffrey1900, the switch that @ElBort pointed out is the way Glitch expects creators to prevent remixes. Is there something about that that doesn’t suit your needs?

yes and no normaly ill use said switch BUT what if i wana let somone join or let some people look at the code but not edit, in arras server the latter isnt needed often but id need that alot in other things but mostly i turn it off then show a snippet of code to somone then lock it againfaris sometimes gets it either bc he was actauly looking at the time or mosly i forget to lock it again lol