Facebook Link preview

Hi, I’m new to glitch here and I’m not really a programmer but I’m trying my best. Anyway, I made my custom page on glitch.com and I wanted to add a custom preview for my link when it’s shared on facebook and twitter you know… I got the codes (I put them in the bottom of this topic) and I choose my preferences BUT … nothing happened : ( I didn’t get what I wanted, any help?

Codes:

Thank you <3

Welcome to glitch.com

Before doing this, you should study HTML, CSS, JavaScript and PhP.
You don’t want to spends a lot of time trying to preview a site that you’re not sure looks good.

In web design, your priorities should be listed like something similar to this:

1. Make the files and link them together, CSS file(s), HTML files, JavaScript files, PhP files.
  2. Make the actual page itself.
  3. When the page is out of beta and ready for the public, then start making the preview embed.

By the time you are ready to make a preview, the site will already be the way you want it, and you should have discovered your own way of programming it, which will help a lot in developing the preview embed itself.
And if you make a preview embed, it will be available for all sites allowing preview embeds for links.

Either way, study HTML, CSS, JavaScript and PhP before trying to make a site for the public.
A site where you can study it, which I think is really good for online studying of development, is https://www.w3schools.com/

You can study a lot of programming languages there, which includes every web design language you will ever need to make a fully functioning website. Both good looking and functioning.

1 Like

ZApexio Thank you so much <3

although I’m a medicine student I don’t think I have the time but I’ll try my best and I appreciate it thank you again it’s really a great site

It doesn’t take too much time.
I am a 15 years old student, just had my finals, I just studied it online in my free time.