Headers not found

Hello,

I’m working on a project that will send request to an API. I use for that the “fetch” JS function with some Headers.

My problem is the following : Glitch is telling me that he does not found the Headers function. Here’s the code :

function catchURI() {
  var URI = "";
  method: "GET";
  var recherche = "ava max salt";
  var search = "https://api.spotify.com/v1/search";
  var myHeaders = new Headers({
    q: catchURI.recherche,
    type: "track",
    market: "CH",
    limit: "1",
    Authorization: process.env.SPOTIFY_TOKEN
  });

var myInit = { method: "GET", headers: myHeaders, cache: "default" };

fetch(search, myInit)
    .then(function(response) {
      return response.json;
    })
    .then(function(json) {
      URI = json.data[0].uri;
    });
} 

What can I do for this ? Should I install something ?

Best regards.

I’m not a Node expert but I do use JS quite a bit and I’m pretty sure the Fetch API (of which the Headers interface is apart of) is implemented by the browser’s window object, so it wouldn’t be available in Node.

A quick Google search pulled up this article which I think will solve your issue by replacing fetch with something supported by Node:

@FlantasticDan (and @LeRouteur) , the Fetch API is available on Node.js, except that you need to install the node-fetch npm package.

npm install node-fetch

Then at the top of your code:

var fetch = require('node-fetch');

fetch('url-here')...
// and do the fetch like usual

I’m a bit confused on whether you are using Node.js or not, so I’ll tell you few problems with your code, depending on if you’re using Node.js or not:

If you’re using Node.js

If you’re using Node.js, then your code should work, after you have done the instructions in the above post.

If you’re not using Node.js