How best to completely clear a project for reuse?

From everything I’ve seen, deleting everything in /app should clear it. Note that this includes files and directories that aren’t shown in the editor.

Some of other things:

  • although the assets won’t be listed in the editor anymore, this won’t erase them from the CDN, so old URLs to them will still load the old assets
  • there’s no known way to change the “remix chain” of an existing project. it’s speculated (The new Glitch projects - #9 by javaarchive) that the generated static sites feature might look at that, but this hasn’t been confirmed by the staff
  • the web editor doesn’t behave well when there really are zero files in the project, so I personally create at least one file after erasing everything