MYsql connection --- newbie here

HI all
I ma just starting with this and what i am trying to do is connect to mysql database after i get a webhook from manychat , at the moment i am getting a error

Error: Cannot find module 'mysql'
at Function.Module._resolveFilename (module.js:548:15)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:475:25)
at Module.require (module.js:597:17)
at require (internal/module.js:11:18)
at Object.<anonymous> (/app/app.js:21:15)
at Module._compile (module.js:653:30)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:664:10)
at Module.load (module.js:566:32)
at tryModuleLoad (module.js:506:12)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:498:3)

would love if someone could help me please

MOD EDIT: formatting

Hey @Crashmailman, welcome to the Glitch forum!

That error message probably means that you have a problem with your pnpm module installation; probably the mysql package isn’t installed properly. There can be a number of reasons for this. It will be most helpful to be able to look at your project to offer specific recommendations, but you could start with providing the contents of your package.json file instead.

You could also run enable-pnpm in your project’s console and watch the logs while your project reinstalls its modules. There may be a more useful error message in the installation logs, but those will only show when you run that command, so you’d have to watch carefully.

Thank you so much for the reply i did that and i am still getting

here is my code

package.json
{
  "name": "manychat-devtools-example",
  "version": "0.0.1",
  "description": "An example server for Manychat Devtools.",
  "main": "app.js",
  "scripts": {
    "start": "node app.js"
  },
  "dependencies": {
    "body-parser": "^1.15.0",
    "express": "^4.13.4",
    "request": "^2.72.0"
  },
  "engines": {
    "node": "8.x"
  },
  "author": "Manychat",
  "license": "ISC"
}

app.js

// server.js
// where your node app starts

// init project
var express = require('express');