Option to disable the rewind history prior remixing


#1

Hello.
Since you can’t create a project from scratch but have to remix an existing project you can always see the rewind history of this as well. But I mean, I am starting something new and I only want to see the changes I have made since starting out the project. Is there any way to disable the rewind history prior remixing on default projects (those that you have to remix to create a project)? Otherwise this kind of looks like a mess when showing a project off in my eyes.

It would be great to include an option to disable this behaviour.


#2

After you remix, you can go to the console and run rm -rf .git; refresh.

EDIT: oh, I see what you mean. We might consider deleting the previous history on default projects at least! Thanks for the suggestion :slight_smile: