I need help making a Sign into Discord Contact us! form

I need someone to Help me
I want to Create a Contact Us! form Which requires you to Sign into Discord in order to Use However I Have Not clue how to do it I have looked up tutorials But They Are not clear enough is anyone willing to Jump on my glitch project to Help me?

I Have tried my best to do it on my Own But I just Really want Help

And because i am Sick of Reading Tutorials Do not link Tutorials Or Tell me to read The Discord Docs (they are not very Clear) Basically I want to be spoon fed or Given a Clear Tutorial It is okay To Write up a Guide and References The Sources ( i am Still learning So don’t judge me)

If you want to help Just Say so

Edit: You can also Post a very clear Guide using passport or smth i Kinda Just Need Help

Edit 2:ANYTHING IS WELCOME WEATHER IT IS SPOON-FEEDING OR A VERY CLEAR GUIDE
Also Why was My Post Flagged?

I can say already now, no one will spoon feed you. However, you can lookup passport module. That simplifies a lot of the process.

3 Likes

You need to understand that spoon feeding is not a way to learn to code.

3 Likes

For you to understand the process of using Discord’s API or Auth system. You always need to read the documentation for it. As @ihack2712 said, you can use passport and passport-discord as a middleware with express. There are no tutorials for this as far as i know. Part of programming is always reading the documentation or readme.

Thanks!

1 Like

Is there a walkthrough on How to do it? Because I don’t mind Doing one walkthrough
if it is not hard

Okay can you walk me through it Because i need Help big time

@Boofhead1000
From the npm package:

var DiscordStrategy = require('passport-discord').Strategy;

var scopes = ['identify', 'email'];

passport.use(new DiscordStrategy({
    clientID: 'id',
    clientSecret: 'secret',
    callbackURL: 'callbackURL',
    scope: scopes
},
function(accessToken, refreshToken, profile, cb) {