Not sure if this is a glitch or by design, but assets that are added to a project are still available through their url even if they are deleted, or if the entire project is deleted.
That is an advantage for you. Probably takes time to completely delete them or they are saved in server.
I never said it is a issue just implementing, it is a advantage for us
I never said it was an issue, just wanted to point it out