Feature Request

Hi! So I recently moved to glitch because Replit made some changes that I didn’t like, and there were some features that Replit had that were better than Glitch, but the changes Replit made were pretty awful, so I wanted to make a couple suggestions to bring Glitch over the top and better than Replit.

• Custom themes.
    Replit has a feature where people can create and share custom themes that change the background color, text color, and some other things.

• Python support - Updated
    So I am a python coder. I loved sharing python projects that weren’t flask and were up-to-date with the python version. I would like to see an official python feature added into Glitch that was up-to-date with the python version, and created urls for flask websites. I had a project going that basically had a flask server in one file, and then another file called the flask server, and this created an awesome feature where I can keep something always on using UptimeRobot. I know that is against the Glitch terms of use, but it was still a nice feature to have that.

• Built-In community.
    Replit had a community right inside the website. the had a support forum, but you could go to their community page and see projects that were shared, and it also had a great comment feature where when you publish a project, people can see and comment on your project. The comment feature was removed by replit recently, and it was soooo sad. The community is great for programmers like me. I can get feedback, and it is all hosted on the platform.

I love what you do

Even without these features, Glitch is such a great place. It allows free domains, and Replit also removed that feature, too. I want you to learn, and I think other former Replit users will agree, but the awesome part about Replit was the free domains, and when they took that a way, and someone even said this on Replit’s forums “It turned into a bad Github.”