How do I replace an image in assets and keep the url without version

I saw this thread and am wondering if I’m doing something wrong?

It says that reuploading a file with the same filename will replace the existing version at the same URL, but it doesn’t seem to be doing that for me, or at least not working as I hoped.

But when I try to reupload/replace an image the base url is still the original in some places where I try to load it, I thought it might be a cache issue, but clearing cache and also opening the file on my work laptop it’s still the old version. When I wrote this thread, the url alone gave an updated image in the preview, but adding [img][/img] tags reverted it to the original version. Is the issue that I’m trying to embed or share the file externally?
https://cdn.glitch.com/4e186ba1-294e-41c8-8ead-e5ae4e16233e%2Fimage.png

vs
https://cdn.glitch.com/4e186ba1-294e-41c8-8ead-e5ae4e16233e%2Fimage.png?v=1610735158936

I’m very new to glitch, so sorry if this is a simple or repetitive question, but could not for the life of me find an answer when searching.

Thank you so much, any insight is appreciated!

[edit] A web dev friend recommended I try appending ?clear_transients and that seems work, but if anybody has anything to add, I’m all ears!

It still sounds like you’re having a cache issue. Did you clear the cache for your *.glitch.me domain or for cdn.glitch.com? Because the assets are served from a different origin than your Glitch site, clearing your Glitch project’s cache doesn’t actually clear the assets from the cache.